The Beauty of Hope

I hope that I live long enough to see peace become a reality.

I hope that I make as many friends from as many walks of life as I can for this brief time I have on this earth.

I hope that what I say and do contributes in some small way to the process of making this world a less hateful place.

I hope that everyone of every religious persuasion recognizes that is the prayer itself that brings the change and not the building, or country, or language, or song, or book, or treatise.

I hope that more people see the beauty of the soul in the dance, writing, art, photography, and music of others.

But above all, I hope that this world has the ability to continue giving us life because right about now, we have done so much damage….but hope means that it is not too late to change it – each of us – in our own way.

Is hope silly, mundane, hippie, gauche, or is it rather the truth in a form that everyone can understand and a spot in time that we all strive to reach?

The beauty of hope, to me, is that it is – and in being, lives change and love really does conquer all.

That is the beauty of hope.

DSC_0880And this is a red tailed hawk in the yard. How cool is that?

 

 

 

 

 

About authorlisaadams

Love to write and read books. Became an attorney - not sure why. Surfer, world traveler, vague bohemian and a general outside the box individual...and I like it that way. Makes life interesting and also makes for some good stories.
This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beauty of Hope

  1. “I hope that what I say and do contributes in some small way to the process of making this world a less hateful place.”

    I wish every writer would read your statement and think about it when they write. Great thought.you have about hope..

    Regards and good will blogging.

Leave a Reply

